🇯🇵 Shu-Ha-Ri


Shu-Ha-Ri is a Japanese martial arts concept that describes the stages of learning and the progression of your understanding of a particular subject.

It’s often used to describe the process of learning a martial art, but it can also be applied to other areas of study like music, art, or any other subject… yes, even paid traffic 😉

The three stages of Shu-Ha-Ri are:

(Stage 1) Shu: Learning the basics!

At this stage, you are learning the basic techniques and principles of the martial art, and are expected to follow the teachings of your instructor without question. You’re essentially “imitating” (not reinventing the wheel).

(Stage 2) Ha: Applying and experimenting with what you’ve learned.

The second stage, Ha, is where you start breaking away from the rules. At this stage, you’ve learned the basic techniques and principles of the martial art, and are now beginning to understand the underlying principles and concepts. You might even begin to question the teachings of your instructors and experiment with different techniques and approaches.

(Stage 3) Ri: Innovation and ability to adapt to a variety of situations.

At this stage, you’ve mastered the techniques and principles and have developed your own unique style and understanding. You are no longer bound by the rules and teachings of your instructor, but have instead reached a level of true mastery and self-expression.


Where are you in your learning of paid traffic?

If you’re just a beginner then you might consider just imitating (not re-inventing the wheel) at first to get the hang of how things work and then start doing your own experiments to find out what works for you.

Eddys Velasquez